Welcome!

Hello and Welcome,

My name is Jayson and I am currently an Occupational Therapist (OT) at a school district in California. As such, I am inherently interested in helping teachers and children succeed in the classroom. I am starting this OT Tools blog not only for OTs and Teachers who do wonders at school, but also for parents at home who just are not quite sure how to facilitate their child’s learning. While I want to address the fine motor and visual motor aspects of OT, I am also very interested in discussing ways facilitate a child’s ability to learn.

Thank you for visiting and please check back soon for a post about the fine motor development that occurs just as a child is starting kindergarten. Also, feel free to leave a question or comment here or at my Facebook page

Leave a Reply

